Pesto Veg Chicken

I was given a pack of boneless chicken thighs the other night, so I had to do something with them. Lucky for me I have a few things on hand to make this a super cheap dinner and meal prep for the week. 

I covered the chicken in pesto and set it aside, while I cut some veggies ( Zucchini, Red Bell Pepper, and Onion). I wrapped everything in a few leaves of spinach (baby).  Topped the chicken off with a slice of provolone cheese ( You can use whatever cheese you like). I tried to get as much as I could fit in the thighs, but they were kind of small. I had about 10 pieces of chicken, so I was going to have lots of left overs. Pop it in the oven at 375 for 20 – 30mins, I have a convention toaster oven so it went fast. I really should’ve servered with sweet potato mash, but the flakes were faster to make and I was being lazy. Also I was given some focaccia bread, which my kids used as bread sticks in a quickness (LOL!).

Notes: Sample ladies at costco are evil! They got me with the pesto, and now I can’t stop buying it. You tell’m Shia!

pesto1shialabeouf.jpg

Leave a Reply

