Week 3 : Update!

joes-book

Get this book it will blow your mind =) Or at least give you the push you need to start!

As you all know I’m in the middle of a new eating and training program. I’m on week 3 and I’m discovering, that I need to eat more food! Yes, very interesting. So what’s going, I wanted to take this time to show you what’s in my weekday meal plan. I call it the “real girl food”. Why? Because, honestly I don’t have the money to eat fancy organic food. If you can get it, more power to you. I have 2 growing boys and a man-t-rex that I have to feed. LOL!

List of things I currently eat :

chickenTarget’s Market Pantry Chicken Breast (Flavored)

I use the Cartwheel app and coupons a lot in Target. Not only have they been on sale the past 2 weeks, but I got 10% off and had a $1 off coupon. So, I’ve been getting the bag for under $5 which is normally $8. 5-6 oz are in my lunch everyday, make sure you get a scale and portion everything out.

20140818_115644Fruits! 

Cherries, grapes, blueberries, strawberries and apples (not pictured). Post workout I eat and apple in the shower. Gross, but true. I try to get things on sale.

Nuts!

Almonds, Pistachios, Walnuts good source of oils and Omega-3’s. I mix them in with the blueberries.

Veggies!

I have broccoli with every meal, baby carrots for snacks and zucchini for pasta. I also use spinach in my eggs.

tea_greenGreen Tea

Anyone that’s been around me long enough knows how much I love green tea. I like the Tazo Zen and I get it from Starbucks a lot. However, I’ve rediscovered Matcha Green Tea. First time I had it was in 3rd grade, fell in love and then I couldn’t find it till my 20’s. ITO EN is one of my favorite brands of tea, they have a blend for Costco that I love! Not only is it good for you, but it helps you burn fat in some crazy way. =)

70272002163Eggs 

Most people won’t recommend Egg Beaters. But this is the only way I can have eggs without my men stealing them. They eat a lot of eggs in my house, my youngest alone loves scrambled eggs. But they won’t touch the Egg Beaters. So this is my go to breakfast with spinach and crumbled Turkey Sausage. Get yourself a microwave omelet maker and you’ll be good to go!

I left a few things out of this post for the reason of not making it too long. Coffee: still drink it, Coconut Ice creams and coffee creamer.. Love it!

Leave a Reply

