Dine and Dash..kind’a

In my earlier post I said I was placed on the Dash Diet, low sodium is my new motto.

I have two main go to pages for most of my recipes, Mayo Clinic and DASH Diet Oregon.  Most of my housemates are eating along with me. Our favorite is the Peppers Stuffed with Turkey & Vegetables ( seen above). The stuffing itself without the rice makes for a great pasta sauce. Beef Stroganoff makes a wonderful 2nd place winner.

Check some of the recipes out at both sites, you’ll be very surprised how much salt you don’t need to get a nice bold flavor.

Leave a Reply

