2 in 1 dinner?

Artistic shot of my food items, but that’s not the point. Turkey Burgers and Pizza!

#1 Turkey Burgers

Zucchini is the key to a moist burger and the other is baking it. 450° oven or in my case toaster oven. 10-15mins on each side, longer makes them darker. Note that you can used this for meatballs not just burgers.

What you need :

1 Pack of 2lbs ground extra lean turkey
1 medium zucchini, grated
garlic powder
onion powder
Italian seasoning
Montreal Steak seasoning (Salt and Pepper if you don’t have any)
Extra Spicy MsDash (Optional)

Mix the seasoning(s) with the Zucchini and then add the meat

Bake and flip

Next! Pizza Dough!

Busy Sunday, I also made pizza for my kids. I can’t take credit for this one, I own the “Martha Stewart – Everyday Food, Fresh, Flavor Fast” Book (well I have all of them).

Video and Recipe : Everyday Food Blog

Sliced cheese for lots of cover

Our White Pizza Half and Half

 

Leave a Reply

